December 10, 2010

I like this country the minute I stepped down in the airport.

∣ notes update: Roma, Italia ∣

There’s joy in the air. By air, I mean it, literally. I haven’t felt this warmth for many many weeks. I adore the trees as well. They are naked all the way down, not because of the cold but the warmth. They only wear little patches of green fury hats on top, as if for decoration’s sake only.

 It is bizarre. The metro is old and dirty, the traffic crazy, buildings ill maintained, but I like it all the same. You feel instantly the difference here from the nice yet politely aloof Dutch people. No offence, but I think I feel more at ease with people raised in sun-basking lands.

The city has a lot to offer. So much I can boldly say it surpasses just a good tourism location. Roman dwellers are born the neighbors of hundreds and thousands of years of cultural heritage. Stretch your head, the Colosseum is across the street. Pass the next corner and the Pantheon is standing magnificently ahead.

Everything’s so grand, but not for the sake of shere city promotion. It’s the ancient vanity and ambition which have become the pride of the country. Everywhere I visit, I climb, I hold my head up. And I get stunned. Looking down at the 100th plaza from the stairs of floors high, I feel I can understand the inborn pride of this people. How can you not? They make you so small both physically and historically. Here I learn the charm of architecture.

8 Responses to “”

  1. amiken Says:

    這一系列照片都好漂亮~
    有復古風!
    文字晚點再看^^

  2. MG Says:

    阿~~~我想跟妳一起旅行!!!!!

  3. Lu Says:

    我好喜歡你的照片
    我買了S95
    但為何都不能照得像你一樣漂亮
    救救我T_T
    義力利真的很美 我也愛

    • afryfan Says:

      哈你手腳好快,但我以為你要買s90耶。
      你可以試試看手動功能,這台還頗好調的!!

      可惜這次沒有去威尼斯,不是夏天呀!!!


Leave a Reply

