October 11, 2010

This post is a solid evidence

 

that I’ve practically given up my exam.

So I took my time, enjoyed the rare warmth of the sun in the chilly autumn, and cooked myself the first fish since I landed the kingdom of tulips and mayonnaise french fries.

And also, tried for the second time Leah’s great recipe of Chinese cabbage (Bok Coy) + mushrooms! Miam miam.

Emine said I looked like I was having an expensive meal in a restaurant. I tried. I tried to make myself at home. I think about you guys and I tried as often as possible to cook myself the quick meal we would usually have in any regular restaurant after class.

my first coke drumsticks + Chef Carla’s coconut curry tofu

 

and the ensuing frying spree

Bon appetit.

 

The Apprentice Note:
Chef Carla’s tomato rice + cabbage with dried shrimp

 

14 Responses to “”

  1. Carlota Says:

    I love being Chef Carla =) Thank you ****

  2. amiken Says:

    你的飯好像石緣便當XD

  3. Valeria Says:

    I like the coconut curry!

    And I must say, your food look much better than my work when I was in the Netherlands! XD

    You take care. 🙂

  4. Joy Says:

    我這週放秋假,快去看我的照片。不過現在要回到現實趕唸書進度了=”=

    • afryfan Says:

      放秋假只放一周嗎?但你秋假要拿來念書嗎?太可憐了!!!

      沒有要炫耀的意思,但我剛從北歐回來,等等就去看你照片啦(是有啥好康!?)

  5. Joy Says:

    好吧,我的smoky mountains馬上遜掉了…。我有一周秋假,3天去郊外玩,1天逛街看電影,1天休息作飯,2天唸書。

    • afryfan Says:

      喔所以已經開始快結束囉!?我想在你那留言,但是很困難,一直失敗。

      我想Smoky Mountains應該很舒服吧(離你那近嗎?),看起來太陽很棒。北歐超冷的。我希望再也不要去瑞典了,ㄋㄥˇ死我。

  6. Joy Says:

    開車3-4小時 天氣很好喔。我已經開學啦,累…你新放的照片是乖乖嗎?怎麼那麼大?是甚麼東西???

    • afryfan Says:

      喔真好,我想要好天氣。這裡風好大。

      竟然又開學了,會不會太快呀。而且學期怎麼會在這個時候結束!?
      我的新乖乖是那種賣場四包入的包裝!!!
      (但現在乖乖都沒有玩具讓人很桑新)

  7. Joy Says:

    學期沒結束啦,只是break。是你媽寄給你的嗎?我正在期待我媽寄來的包裹耶,早知道也叫他寄乖乖了。


Leave a Reply

